Connect with us


Cork beat Kerry in a thriller at Páirc Uí Chaoimh

In an absolute thriller at Páirc Uí Chaoimh the mighty Cork claimed a first championship victory over Kerry since 2012 as Mark Keane scored a dramatic winning goal in extra time to beat arch rivals Kerry. It was an edgy and thrilling contest from start to finish which huge displays from Cork’s Mark Collins and Killian O’Hanlon. Kerry’s David Clifford caused problems for the Rebel’s throughout the contest.

Cork will now face Tipperary in the Munster Final.

Cork: M Aodh Martin; K O’Donovan (0-01), M Shanley, K Flahive; S Meehan, S Powter (0-01), M Taylor; I Maguire, P Walsh; J O’Rourke, K O’Hanlon (0-02, 0-01 free, 0-01 45), R Deane; M Collins (0-04, 0-03 frees), C O’Callahan, B Hurley (0-01 mark).

Subs: M Keane (1-00) for O’Callaghan (44), L Connolly (0-03, 0-02 fres), for O’Rourke (45), M Hurley for Walsh (54), P Kerrigan for B Hurley (62), S White for O’Donovan (69), P Ring for Flahive (start of extra time), T Corkery for Powter (75, injured), K O’Driscoll for Maguire (77, injured), D Gore for O’Hanlon (half-time in extra time).

Kerry: S Ryan; J Foley, T Morley, T O’Sullivan; P Murphy, P Crowley, G White; D Moran, D O’Connor; B Ó Beaglaioch, S O’Shea (0-02, 0-01 free), R Buckley (0-01); T Brosnan (0-01), D Clifford (0-04, 0-01 free), D Moynihan (0-01).

Subs: S O’Brien for Moynihan (47), K Spillane (0-04) for Brosnan (50), J Barry for Ó Beaglaioch (55), J Sherwood for Buckley (63), G Crowley for White (start of extra time), Ó Beaglaioch for O’Sullivan (half-time in extra time), T Walsh for Foley (85), P Clifford for O’Connor (89).

Referee: D O’Mahoney (Tipperary).

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in GAA

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from the Sports Matters website.

Thanks for subscribing.